org-latex.el: New defcustom `org-export-latex-quotes' to control quotes.
authorBastien Guerry <bzg@altern.org>
Mon, 11 Jul 2011 13:10:00 +0000 (15:10 +0200)
committerBastien Guerry <bzg@altern.org>
Tue, 12 Jul 2011 06:30:34 +0000 (08:30 +0200)
commit2b9afb9e63d2fd60a3bb09e33c9d4abb01586339
treedd98671b5acee5f73c80c25720d197c5bc8bf695
parent9fc6daa3d28cb1dcec87fcd769997b8f121e286c
org-latex.el: New defcustom `org-export-latex-quotes' to control quotes.

* org-latex.el (org-export-latex-quotes): New defcustom.
(org-export-latex-quotation-marks): Use it.

This allows users to define what quotes they want to use as a
replacement of english double-quotes while exporting to LaTeX.

In particular, if you use the csquote package, you can configure
Org to output something like \endquote{some quoted text} instead
of "some quoted text".

Thanks to Frederik for bringing this issue up, and to Thomas S.
Dye, Nick Dokos and Stefan Nobis for elaborating this solution.
lisp/org-latex.el