org: allow relative time in `org-add-planning-info'.
authorBastien Guerry <bzg@altern.org>
Sun, 24 Jul 2011 16:04:19 +0000 (18:04 +0200)
committerBastien Guerry <bzg@altern.org>
Sun, 24 Jul 2011 16:08:24 +0000 (18:08 +0200)
commit88eada52a63539b8866b9be861ea72ffbcafb37e
treec0b298add04fcb3b4fe7b94ff2a8388ff953ec2c
parent6808a1a1c0658991c40beaf8b125726ae3f4b232
org: allow relative time in `org-add-planning-info'.

(org-deadline, org-schedule): Improve docstrings.
(org-add-planning-info): Allow relative time like "-2d" or
"++2w" for the TIME argument.

The user can now call `org-schedule' and `org-deadline'
and use "+1d" to say that the task must be scheduled one
day later than today, or "++1d" to say that the task must
be scheduled one day later than the current SCHEDULED date,
if any.

This also works in agenda: you can select several entries
and reschedule them to +2d.

Thanks to Memnon Anon for insisting an finding a solution
for this!
doc/org.texi
lisp/org.el