Fix error with %e agenda prefix format when there is no effort set
authorMax Mikhanosha <max@openchat.com>
Thu, 7 Jul 2011 00:05:06 +0000 (20:05 -0400)
committerBastien Guerry <bzg@altern.org>
Wed, 27 Jul 2011 12:59:13 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
lisp/org-agenda.el

index ba62a3d..27e7329 100644 (file)
@@ -5524,7 +5524,9 @@ Any match of REMOVE-RE will be removed from TXT."
                (error nil)))
        (when effort
          (setq neffort (org-duration-string-to-minutes effort)
-               effort (setq effort (concat "[" effort "]" )))))
+               effort (setq effort (concat "[" effort "]")))))
+      ;; prevent erroring out with %e format when there is no effort
+      (or effort (setq effort ""))
 
       (when remove-re
        (while (string-match remove-re txt)
@@ -5562,6 +5564,7 @@ Any match of REMOVE-RE will be removed from TXT."
                 (>= (length category) org-prefix-category-max-length))
            (setq category (substring category 0 (1- org-prefix-category-max-length)))))
       ;; Evaluate the compiled format
+      (assert effort)
       (setq rtn (concat (eval org-prefix-format-compiled) txt))
 
       ;; And finally add the text properties