Agenda: Allow filter list without category in org-agenda-to-appt
authorPeter Münster <pmrb@free.fr>
Mon, 24 Oct 2011 18:52:45 +0000 (20:52 +0200)
committerBastien Guerry <bzg@altern.org>
Mon, 24 Oct 2011 21:43:58 +0000 (23:43 +0200)
* lisp/org-agenda.el (org-agenda-to-appt): Make sure filter-items are
strings before calling `string-match'.

Now it's possible to use (org-agenda-to-appt t '((headline "string"))).

TINYCHANGE

lisp/org-agenda.el

index 24ead18..0b4c07b 100644 (file)
@@ -8489,10 +8489,12 @@ details and examples."
                      (and (stringp filter) (string-match filter evt))
                      (and (functionp filter) (funcall filter x))
                      (and (listp filter)
-                          (or (string-match
-                               (cadr (assoc 'category filter)) cat)
-                              (string-match
-                               (cadr (assoc 'headline filter)) evt))))))
+                          (let ((cat-filter (cadr (assoc 'category filter)))
+                                (evt-filter (cadr (assoc 'headline filter))))
+                            (or (and (stringp cat-filter)
+                                     (string-match cat-filter cat))
+                                (and (stringp evt-filter)
+                                     (string-match evt-filter evt))))))))
         ;; FIXME: Shall we remove text-properties for the appt text?
         ;; (setq evt (set-text-properties 0 (length evt) nil evt))
         (when (and ok tod)