Comment some code for posterity
authorNicolas Goaziou <n.goaziou@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 13:10:42 +0000 (15:10 +0200)
committerNicolas Goaziou <n.goaziou@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 13:11:56 +0000 (15:11 +0200)
lisp/org.el

index 30a1e1a..27be6a6 100644 (file)
@@ -11331,6 +11331,16 @@ statistics everywhere."
       (save-excursion
        (beginning-of-line 1)
        (setq ltoggle (funcall outline-level))
+       ;; Three situations are to consider:
+
+       ;; 1. if `org-hierarchical-todo-statistics' is nil, repeat up
+       ;;    to the top-level ancestor on the headline;
+
+       ;; 2. If parent has "recursive" property, repeat up to the
+       ;;    headline setting that property, taking inheritance into
+       ;;    account;
+
+       ;; 3. Else, move up to direct parent and proceed only once.
        (while (and (setq level (org-up-heading-safe))
                    (or recursive first)
                    (>= (point) lim))