org-tools/index.org: added reference to org-manage
authordmg <dmg@uvic.ca>
Sat, 29 Jun 2013 19:54:25 +0000 (15:54 -0400)
committerdmg <dmg@uvic.ca>
Sat, 29 Jun 2013 23:49:18 +0000 (19:49 -0400)
org-tools/index.org

index fc2ae7e..7dc0d58 100644 (file)
@@ -260,6 +260,23 @@ http://www.roaringpenguin.com/products/remind
 : Currently, the script supports appointments (i.e., active timestamps)
 : and the org-diary-class sexp.
 
+** org-manage - locate and manage your org files
+    - Author: Daniel German
+    - Code:   [[http://github.com/dmgerman/org-manage][org-manage]] (based on [[https://github.com/yoshinari-nomura/org-octopress][org-octopress]])
+    - Lists all org modes in a given directory and its subdirectories,
+      providing a table of org files, including their title and category.
+
+#+begin_quote
+This is a module to help managing a large collection of org files. It
+is based on org-octopress by Yoshinari Nomura.
+
+org-manage scans a given directory (recursively) looking for org
+files. For each, an entry is created. The title is extracted from the
+attribute #+TITLE: in the org file. The category is extracted from the
+first #+CATEGORY in the file (I suggest you add a default category to
+each file.
+#+end_quote
+
 ** Org Blog Wiki tools
 
 See the page [[file:../org-blog-wiki.org][Org Blogs and Wikis]].