Fix HTTP URL for org-mode repository and prefer git:// to http://
authorBernt Hansen <bernt@norang.ca>
Sat, 31 Dec 2011 07:30:55 +0000 (02:30 -0500)
committerBernt Hansen <bernt@norang.ca>
Sat, 31 Dec 2011 07:32:30 +0000 (02:32 -0500)
Fixes the incorrect URL for cloning the repository by HTTP.
Cloning with git:// is better if possible but for some users
the git:// port is blocked -- so list both.

org-contribute.org

index 2c834ee..4409eed 100644 (file)
@@ -192,7 +192,8 @@ commit message.
 For more significant contributions, the best way to submit patches is
 through public branches of your repository clone.
 
-1. Clone our git repository at =http://orgmode.org/w/org-mode.git=
+1. Clone our git repository at =git://orgmode.org/org-mode.git= or 
+   =http://orgmode.org/org-mode.git=
 
 2. Create a repository that can be publicly accessed, for example on
    /GitHub/, /repo.or.cz/, or on your own server.