add more hints to git synchronization options
authorSimon Thum <simon.thum@gmx.de>
Sun, 26 Aug 2012 17:32:53 +0000 (19:32 +0200)
committerSimon Thum <simon.thum@gmx.de>
Sun, 26 Aug 2012 17:51:30 +0000 (19:51 +0200)
index.org
org-tutorials/index.org

index 09b868e..39a1952 100644 (file)
--- a/index.org
+++ b/index.org
@@ -97,6 +97,7 @@ maintained by Matthew Lundin, a group of [[file:worgers.org][Worg contributors]]
   Pomodoro Technique)
 - Author [[file:org-blog-wiki.org][Blogs and Wikis with Org-mode]] (see [[file:org-web.org][example web wages]])
 - Integrate [[file:org-mac.org][Org-mode with Mac OS X]]
+- Synchronize org-mode files easily with [[https://github.com/simonthum/git-sync][git-sync]] or a [[file:org-tutorials/org-vcs.org][VCS of your choice]]
 
 ** Dive Deeper into Org-Mode
 
index 5dfa265..e4bc3f4 100644 (file)
 
 ** Using version Control with Your org files
 - [[file:org-vcs.org][Using version control with your org files]], by Ian Barton.
-
+- Use [[https://github.com/simonthum/git-sync][git-sync]] (disclaimer: my script) if you have a git repo of your own
+  somewhere in the interclouds.
+- Use [[http://git-annex.branchable.com/sync/][git-annex]] for even more decentralized sync and/or heavier workloads.
 ** How to use jsMath with org-mode
 - [[file:org-jsmath.org][How to use jsMath with org-mode]], by Darlan Cavalcante Moreira.