ob: Fix org-babel-edit-distance for insertion/deletion
authornrichard (geodiff-mac3) <nrichard@ulb.ac.be>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 15:38:44 +0000 (16:38 +0100)
committerEric Schulte <eric.schulte@gmx.com>
Fri, 7 Dec 2012 19:41:53 +0000 (12:41 -0700)
* lisp/ob.el (org-babel-edit-distance): When insertion or deletion are
  needed, make sure the distance is incremented.  In addition, the now
  obsolete mmin function was removed.

lisp/ob.el

index c030a7f..0aba523 100644 (file)
@@ -629,16 +629,19 @@ arguments and pop open the results in a preview buffer."
         (l2 (length s2))
         (dist (vconcat (mapcar (lambda (_) (make-vector (1+ l2) nil))
                                (number-sequence 1 (1+ l1)))))
-        (in (lambda (i j) (aref (aref dist i) j)))
-        (mmin (lambda (&rest lst) (apply #'min (remove nil lst)))))
+        (in (lambda (i j) (aref (aref dist i) j))))
     (setf (aref (aref dist 0) 0) 0)
+    (dolist (j (number-sequence 1 l2))
+      (setf (aref (aref dist 0) j) j))
     (dolist (i (number-sequence 1 l1))
+      (setf (aref (aref dist i) 0) i)
       (dolist (j (number-sequence 1 l2))
        (setf (aref (aref dist i) j)
-             (+ (if (equal (aref s1 (1- i)) (aref s2 (1- j))) 0 1)
-                (funcall mmin (funcall in (1- i) j)
-                         (funcall in i (1- j))
-                         (funcall in (1- i) (1- j)))))))
+             (min
+              (1+ (funcall in (1- i) j))
+              (1+ (funcall in i (1- j)))
+              (+ (if (equal (aref s1 (1- i)) (aref s2 (1- j))) 0 1)
+                 (funcall in (1- i) (1- j)))))))
     (funcall in l1 l2)))
 
 (defun org-babel-combine-header-arg-lists (original &rest others)