ob-octave: Emacs 24.4 will ditch octave-inf in favor for octave
authorAchim Gratz <Stromeko@Stromeko.DE>
Sun, 19 May 2013 18:49:38 +0000 (20:49 +0200)
committerAchim Gratz <Stromeko@Stromeko.DE>
Sun, 19 May 2013 19:08:00 +0000 (21:08 +0200)
* lisp/ob-octave.el (org-babel-octave-initiate-session): If octave-inf
  can't be loaded, try octave instead before giving up.  Emacs 24.3.50
  and upwards replaces octave-inf with just plain octave.

lisp/ob-octave.el

index c2a3abb..40bedfd 100644 (file)
@@ -151,7 +151,8 @@ create.  Return the initialized session."
   "Create an octave inferior process buffer.
 If there is not a current inferior-process-buffer in SESSION then
 create.  Return the initialized session."
-  (if matlabp (require 'matlab) (require 'octave-inf))
+  (if matlabp (require 'matlab) (or (require 'octave-inf nil 'noerror)
+                                   (require 'octave)))
   (unless (string= session "none")
     (let ((session (or session
                       (if matlabp "*Inferior Matlab*" "*Inferior Octave*"))))