Add ERTs for org-meta-return
authorMichael Brand <michael.ch.brand@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 20:48:16 +0000 (22:48 +0200)
committerCarsten Dominik <carsten.dominik@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 20:57:07 +0000 (22:57 +0200)
* testing/lisp/test-org.el (test-org/meta-return): New `ert-deftest'
to test `org-meta-return'.

testing/lisp/test-org.el

index 8a1e9f1..3538242 100644 (file)
 
 
 \f
+;;; Editing
+
+;;;; Insert elements
+
+(ert-deftest test-org/meta-return ()
+  "Test M-RET (`org-meta-return')."
+  ;; In a table field insert a row above.
+  (should
+   (org-test-with-temp-text "| a |"
+     (forward-char)
+     (org-meta-return)
+     (forward-line -1)
+     (looking-at "|   |$")))
+  ;; In a paragraph change current line into a header.
+  (should
+   (org-test-with-temp-text "a"
+     (org-meta-return)
+     (beginning-of-line)
+     (looking-at "\* a$")))
+  ;; In an item insert an item, in this case above.
+  (should
+   (org-test-with-temp-text "- a"
+     (org-meta-return)
+     (beginning-of-line)
+     (looking-at "- $")))
+  ;; In a drawer and paragraph insert an empty line, in this case above.
+  (should
+   (let ((org-drawers '("MYDRAWER")))
+     (org-test-with-temp-text ":MYDRAWER:\na\n:END:"
+       (forward-line)
+       (org-meta-return)
+       (forward-line -1)
+       (looking-at "$"))))
+  ;; In a drawer and item insert an item, in this case above.
+  (should
+   (let ((org-drawers '("MYDRAWER")))
+     (org-test-with-temp-text ":MYDRAWER:\n- a\n:END:"
+       (forward-line)
+       (org-meta-return)
+       (beginning-of-line)
+       (looking-at "- $")))))
+
+
+
+\f
 ;;; Links
 
 ;;;; Fuzzy Links