Fix agenda generation error if agenda had time grid and agenda format
authorMax Mikhanosha <max@openchat.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 10:54:53 +0000 (06:54 -0400)
committerMax Mikhanosha <max@openchat.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 10:55:53 +0000 (06:55 -0400)
contain effort

* lisp/org-agenda.el (org-agenda-format-item): Ensure effort is "" when unset

lisp/org-agenda.el

index b722657..72ff2a7 100644 (file)
@@ -6493,12 +6493,15 @@ Any match of REMOVE-RE will be removed from TXT."
                               (match-string 2 txt))
                       t t txt))))
        (when (derived-mode-p 'org-mode)
-         (setq effort (ignore-errors (get-text-property 0 'org-effort txt)))
-         (if effort
-             (setq neffort (org-duration-string-to-minutes effort)
-                   effort (setq effort (concat "[" effort "]")))
-           ;; prevent erroring out with %e format when there is no effort
-           (setq effort "")))
+         (setq effort (ignore-errors (get-text-property 0 'org-effort txt))))
+
+       ;; org-agenda-add-time-grid-maybe calls us with *Agenda* as
+       ;; current buffer, so move this check outside of above
+       (if effort
+           (setq neffort (org-duration-string-to-minutes effort)
+                 effort (setq effort (concat "[" effort "]")))
+         ;; prevent erroring out with %e format when there is no effort
+         (setq effort ""))
 
        (when remove-re
          (while (string-match remove-re txt)